Current year’s programme

Current year’s programme

Regular meetings are held on the first Wednesday of most months of the year, usual start time 7:30pm, 

in the Masonic Hall, Selby Road, Howden, DN14 7JW

Entry Fee for meetings:

£1 for current members, £2 for visitors

***********

Wednesday 2nd January 2019 – start time 2.00 p.m.

HOWDEN IN THE MIDDLE AGES

Graham Wilton

Wednesday 6th February 2019 – start time 2.00 p.m.

THE LIFE AND TIMES OF A CONSERVATION OFFICER

Stephen Walker

Wednesday 6th March 2019 – start time 7.00 p.m.

AGM followed by talk:

BISHOPS PALACE EXCAVATION

Mike Hatfield

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 – start time 7.30 p.m.

FILM ABOUT GOOLE

Margaret Hicks-Clarke

Wednesday 8th May 2019 – start time 7.30 p.m.

HISTORY OF HOWDEN CIVIC SOCIETY

Bernard Nield

Wednesday 5th June 2019 – start time 7.30 p.m.

FAKE NEWS AND OTHER STORIES

Kate Sweeting

July

HOWDEN SHOW

August

NO MEETING

Wednesday 4th September 2019 – start time 7.30 p.m.

RECYCLING IN EAST YORKSHIRE

Chris Black, ERYC Recycling Officer

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 – start time 7.00 p.m.

AWARDS EVENING

followed by talk from

Susan Butler

Wednesday 6th November 2019 – start time 7.30 p.m.

MEMORIES OF A LAND GIRL

Iris Newbould (who was a Land Girl)

Wednesday 4th December 2019 – start time 6.30 p.m.

CHRISTMAS DINNER and ENTERTAINMENT

The 2020 programme will be uploaded early in November 2019